Athletic Department Information

Baldwin Park Athletics

 

Athletic Director Josh Knight Jknight515@bpusd.net (626) 960-5431 Ex. 3104

 

 

Fall Season Head Coach Contact/email Accomplishments
Football Ibis Aguilar Iaguilar464@bpusd.net CIF Champs (1980, 1991)
Cross Country Jorge Leos Jleos8@yahoo.com League Champs (02, 06,07)
Girls Tennis Rigoberto Torres Rtorres634@bpusd.net CIF Qualifiers
Girls Volleyball Jose Velasquez bphsvvb@yahoo.com CIF Qualifiers
Boys’ Water Polo Thomas Shupleck Teshuplleck033@bpusd.net League Champs (2008)

 

 

Winter Season Head Coach Contact/email Accomplishments
Boys Basketball Israel Anguiano israelanguiano@hotmail.com 2010 Quarterfinalists
Girl Basketball CIF Qualifiers (2011)
Boys Wrestling 11 CIF Qualifiers (2011)
Girls Wrestling Alberto Villafan baldwinparkwrestling@gmail.com 6 State Qualifiers (2011)
Boys Soccer Ricardo Mira rmmira434@bpusd.net 2011 CIF Champs
Girls Soccer Rigoberto Torres Rtorres634@bpusd.net CIF Qualifiers
Girls’ Water Polo Thomas Shupleck Teshuplleck033@bpusd.net 2012 — 1 st season

 

Spring Season Head Coach Contact/email Accomplishments
Baseball CIF Champs (1982)

11 Time League Champs

Softball Jeff Butler Jeffbutler52@gmail.com CIF Qualifiers

League Champs (87, 88)

Swimming Thomas Shupleck Teshuplleck033@bpusd.net CIF Qualifiers
Track & Field Bryan Sterling Besterling207@bpusd.net CIF Qualifiers
Badminton Alan Vo alanvanvo@yahoo.com 5 Time League Champs
Boys Tennis Rigoberto Torres Rtorres634@bpusd.net League Champs (2002)
Cheer Starr Sanchez ssanchez129@bpusd.net